Main Menu
Search

Advanced Search
or try google search
HM's Goodies and such
Become a Gold member!

Click Here for more Details about gold Memberships or click the Icon above to donate. Remember to include your Username with donations.
Who's Online
77 user(s) are online (31 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 77

more...
advertisements
Your
AD
Here!

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Why I am not good at digital art!
Hero to the stars
From Moses Lake, Washington
Level : 42; EXP : 24
HP : 0 / 1031
MP : 950 / 56327
First I want to say that I am not a stupid person. I was on the Honor Roll at school and I am college educated, but because of medical problems (shaking, dizziness, blurred and/or double vision, and failing memory and concentration) I have lots of trouble doing almost anything, including digital art.

I want to thank all of the people who have given me suggestions on how to improve my art but I have to follow a detailed tutorial every time in order to complete a picture. For coloring I have been using Winterhawk's tutorial. Most of the suggestions and tips people have given me I don't quite understand or I can't figure out how to do them. I really do need detailed step-by-step instructions on any art I do.

I do not work at this time, I am on disability. I can not drive a car anymore or do lots of things I used to do.

A couple of years ago I came across the Heromorph web site and decided to try my hand at digital art. All I could afford was an old Photoshop 6 program so it is not very up to date.

If people want me to stop posting my not so good art just let me know and I won't post anymore.

I don't want people to feel sorry for me, I just wanted to explain why my art is not improving very much. Thanks everyone.

Posted on: 26 03 08 09:45 am
Create PDF from Post Print

Re: Why I am not good at digital art!
Dazed and Confused... mostly Confused
From usa
Level : 44; EXP : 51
HP : 0 / 1087
MP : 1096 / 62619