Main Menu
Search

Advanced Search
or try google search
HM's Goodies and such
Become a Gold member!

Click Here for more Details about gold Memberships or click the Icon above to donate. Remember to include your Username with donations.
Who's Online
122 user(s) are online (38 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 122

more...
advertisements
Your
AD
Here!

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Buying a graphics tablet ?
vigilante
Level : 4; EXP : 59
HP : 0 / 89
MP : 11 / 4732
I just posted this below on the renderosity forums , but I thought I would ask here too.

cheers,

:) Mirth :)

Hi,
I am new here, so I hope this thread is in the correct forum.

I have been a fair artist in traditional media for quite some years,( middle-aged now)
but I have just begun to play with 3D art on the computer.

I am currently using DAZ Studio and Photoshop CS, but considering Poser and Adobe Illustrator when I can afford them.

My question, is that I was thinking about buying a graphics tablet so that I can still actually draw. I personally feel that I would draw more fluidly and naturally this way until I get more used to the computer programs properly.

I have been Window shopping, and the most popular seem to be by a company called WACOM, but they appear to be very small or very expensive !
I have also seen a company called TRUST, that do an A4 size tablet for the same or less than the small WACOM one.

Any and all advice greatly appreciated. Also any other makes considered. As I said I am a beginner again in this field.

Many thanks

:) Mirth :)

Posted on: 11 01 07 08:02 am

Re: Buying a graphics tablet ?
Guardian of the Great White North (Webmaster)
From Canada
Level : 57; EXP : 32
HP : 281 / 1408
MP : 2270 / 85142